
 

 
 
 
 

 
 
Sworn Request for Deferred Disposition                          Case#: ___________  

                                                                                         
My name is ___________________________________   and I received Citation Number _______________ 
 
I understand that I may have this citation dismissed by Deferred Disposition (Probation) in lieu of a conviction on my 
driving record.  I also understand that Deferred Disposition Probation is a privilege, not a right, offered solely by the 
discretion of the Court.  

I swear that the following statements are true:  
1. I waive my right to trial and enter my plea of NO CONTEST, I was charged with an offense eligible for Deferred 

Disposition and have verified this fact with the Court.  
2. I DO NOT hold a Commercial Driver’s License in any State. 
3. I am NOT charged within the Rules of the Road offense (work zone with workers present, Pedestrians, inspections. And 

Seatbelt offenses) 
4. I am NOT charge with passing a school bus. 
5. I understand that if I have not taken a driving safety course in the past 12 months that deferred may be denied and I will 

have the option of requesting a driving safety course, if eligible.  
6. AFTER receiving approval from the Court, I will receive a copy of my probation order mailed to my address provided 

below.  I understand I will be placed on Probation for a period not to exceed six (6) months and IF I VIOLATE any term 
of my probation, this citation will not be dismissed, and a conviction may be reported to the Texas Department of Public 
Safety.  

7. I agree to pay the fine and costs the Judge assesses to the Court by money order or cashier’s check within 10 days of 
receiving approval from the Court. (If unable to pay within 10 please notify the court immediately) 

8. I understand the Court must be always informed of current address until final disposition. 
 
Mailing/P. O Box Address (Print Clearly): ____________________________________________________ 

 
 

City, State, Zip Code   __________________________________                   Cell phone # (_________)_________________ 
 

 
Defendant’s Signature __________________________________                                        Date____________________ 
 

Sworn to and subscribed before me, 
 

This __________ day of ______________, _________ 
 
 

 
 

      ________________________                                                                         ______________________________ 
My Commission Expires                                         Notary Public of The State of Texas / 

Justice Court Clerk, Pct. Four 
Atascosa County, Texas 

 
*Signature must be notarized. 

 


	Defendant’s Signature __________________________________                                        Date____________________

