Quicklinks
Texas Counties Deliver
County Clerk
Diane Gonzales

Phone: 830-767-2511
Fax: 830-769-1021

Address:
1 Courthouse Circle Drive
Suite 102
Jourdanton, TX 78026

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

 

 
Online Payments

Attorneys Ad Litem

 

  • When filing a Motion and Order, please file in TWO separate envelopes, please DO NOT attach the Order as a “Lead Document” or “Attachment”. If attaching any Exhibits they may filed within the same envelope as an attachment. If there are any questions please call our office 830-767-2511.

     

    Notice

  • These links will direct you to an external website, and are being provided in compliance with Chapter 51, Government Code, as amended by Senate Bill 1911, 85th Legislature. The links do not constitute an endorsement or approval by the Atascosa County Clerk of any of the products, services or opinions of the organization and its website. The Atascosa County Clerk bears no responsibility for the accuracy, legality or content of the external site or for that of subsequent links. Contact the external site for answers to questions regarding its content.

    Texas Court Help
    Texas State Law Library Self Help
    Texas Law Help
    Texas State Law Library
    St. Mary's School of Law Legal Aid
    Texas RioGrande Legal Aid
  • Recording Fee: $26.00 for the 1st page and $4.00 each additional page INDEXING OVER 5 NAMES (COUNTING BOTH GRANTOR & GRANTEE) ADD $0.25 PER NAME

    Assumed Name: $25.00
    Abandonment: $24.00
    Marks & Brands: $26.00
    Plats: $171.00 (Additional page +$75.00)
    Marriage License: $82.00
    Informal Marriage License: $53.00
    Birth Certificate: $23.00
    Death Certificate: $21.00
    Notice: $3.00
    Discharge: No Fee
    USB Hard Drive 1856-1967: $810.30
    USB Hard Drive 1967-1994 with postage: $111.32
    USB Hard Drive w/o Postage: $111.32
    USB Hard Drive 1995 to Present: $218.10
    Plat Download to Present: $76.00


    CIVIL FILINGS

    Debt/Contract w/o Citation: $350.00
    Non-Disclosure: $350.00
    Appeals: $350.00

    CIVIL SUBSEQUENT FILINGS

    Counter Claim: $120.00
    Cross Action: $120.00
    Interpleader: $120.00
    Intervention: $120.00
    Third Party: $120.00
    Contest w/o Citation: $120.00


    PROBATE FILINGS

    Dependent Administration w/o Citation: $360.00
    Foreign Will: $360.00
    Independent Administration w/o Citation: $360.00
    Muniment of Title w/o Citation: $360.00
    Open Safety Deposit Box: $360.00
    Small Estate Proceedings: $360.00
    Guardianships Adult/Minor w/o Citation: $360.00
    Sale of Property w/o Guardianship: $360.00

    PROBATE SUBSEQUENT FILINGS

    Annual Account: $27.00
    Annual Report: $12.00
    Account for Final Settlement: $27.00
    Application within an Existing Estate w/o Citation: $120.00
    Application on Sale of Personal Property w/o Citation: $27.00
    Application on Sale of Real Property w/o Citation: $27.00
    Claim: $10.00
    Counter Claim w/o Citation: $120.00
    Cross Action w/o Citation: $120.00
    Interpleader w/o Citation: $120.00
    Intervention w/o Citation: $120.00
    Third Party w/o Citation: $120.00
    Contest w/o Citation: $120.00
    Final Account w/o Citation: $27.00
    Final Report w/o Citation: $27.00
    Inventory (filed after the 90th day): $27.00
    Oath: $2.00
    Proposed Order: $2.00


    OPTIONAL SERVICES/ISSUANCES

    Bond Approval Fee: $5.00
    Certified Copy: $5.00
    Exemplified Copy: $5.00
    Copies (Non-Certified): $1.00
    Issuance of Abstract of Judgment: $8.00
    Issuance of Citation: $8.00
    Letters Testamentary/Administration/Guardianship: $2.00
    Issuance of Subpoena: $8.00
    Issuance of Writ: $8.00
    Judge's Signature: $2.00
    Jury Demand Fee: $40.00
    Service - Sheriff - Order of Sale: $200.00
    Service - Sheriff - Personal Service: $100.00
    Service - Sheriff - Posting: $100.00
    Service - Sheriff - Writ: $200.00
    Service - Sheriff - All Other: $100.00