Texas Counties Deliver
Atascosa County Sheriff
David Soward

Phone: 830-769-3434
Front Office Fax: 830-769-2721
Jail Nurse Fax: 830-767-2045
Emergencies: 9-1-1

1108 Campbell Avenue
Jourdanton, TX 78026

24 Hours - 7/365

Crime Stoppers Tip Line: 830-769-2255
Sheriff David Soward
Appointments with Sheriff
Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Inmate release between 8:00am and 10:00 pm

    Jail Inmate Visitation –       
    Males - Thursdays and Sundays 5:00 to 7:30 p.m.
    Females - Tuesdays and Saturdays 5:00 to 7:00 p.m.

    Jail Visitors 16 years of age and older must have a valid state or school issued identification. You must be on the inmate's visitation list. We suggest you inquire about visitor's dress code prior to visiting an inmate.

    Money for inmates must be sent through the mail in form of a Money Order made out to Inmate Trust Fund.  It cannot be dropped off at the jail. State Bond Fee of $15 per surety bond (max $30) exact cash or money orders only.  

    Public Information disseminated on Facebook at www.facebook.com/AtascosaCountySheriffsOffice

    Fingerprints – Ink Only, 8:00am – 5:00pm daily.

Atascosa County Sheriff Department staff photo
Jake Guerra Chief Deputy Sheriff ext. 2223 
Matthew Miller Major ext. 2226
Martin Gonzales Captain/Jail Admin. ext. 2248
Wayne Stratton Lieutenant Investigator ext. 2228
Max Peralta Lieutenant Investigator ext. 2227
Elaine Pacheco Communications Supervisor ext. 2252
Amanda Beltran Sheriff's Admin. Assistant ext. 2224
Amanda Faz Jail Admin. Assistant  ext. 2245
Mike Benavidez Jail Lieutenant ext. 2246
Iris Williams Inmate Commissary ext. 2234